Ramblings of an Idiosyncratic Homosexual

I know I am one the most vein people in the world. When I was born, I hit hit every single branch of the vein tree on the way down, and still managed to stike a zoolanderish pose on the between branches. But what I saw today at the gym transends vanity. Guys who check them selves out in the mirror.

Now I understand that people need to watch themselves in the mirror when lifting weights to make sure that they are keeping posture, and doing, whatever they are doing, correctly. But guys that just stand in front of the mirror and flex, and pull those stupid faces where their lips get all Angelina Jolie while they suck in the already perfectly flat, washboard abs of boom, that you could probably crush coconuts on and then lick the coconut milk up. I dont even like coconut, but im sure I would if I was drinking it from an Arnie-like torso.

Now it took every inch of me to not drop the weights I was doing for laughing so hard, but it was the most bizzare thing I have ever witnessed in my life. I know I check the every mirror or shiny surface I see, but that is to make sure my hair is still in place, because sometimes it isn’t, wind and humidity and other environmental factors can really make a difference. But guess what McVein, you abs arent going anyways unless you devour a triple deep-fried Big Mac with bacon rind and then deep-fried again for fear of lack of taste, every day.

I was sure that this guy was about to drop is pants and start jacking it then and there. But yes, congratulations, you worked really hard for it Mr. Vein 2012. Now move, I cant see myself in the mirror behind all your ego.

Leave a Reply

